Blogger’s Book Prize 2021 – Terms & Conditions

All book bloggers based in the UK are eligible for submission.

Book bloggers may only submit once – as the prize is to fully get behind and champion a chosen book.

Note: this submission stage is only for blogger submissions.

Any submissions should be fiction books first published in 2020.

Shortlisted bloggers

A maximum of six book bloggers will be determined by the judging panel (see below).

The shortlist will be contacted via the email address provided on the submission form – if there is no reply within 48 hours, Agile and NB will move on to a reserve shortlisted blogger instead. (this is due to the strict turnaround of NB Magazine in print – a confirmation and imagery will be required as soon as possible, so we are able to print the shortlisted blogger’s work in the magazine, as per the prize agreement.)

Online voting stages

The online vote to determine the winning book and blogger will take place on via a form. The online public vote will make up 50% of the vote.

An academy vote that is made up of the judging panel and select members of the NB team (see below) will equate to 50% of the vote.

Judging panel

The judging panel for the shortlist stage will be members of the NB team. The judging panel for the winners stage will be made up of last year’s NB Book Bloggers’ Choice Award shortlistees (all book bloggers) and a select few members of the NB team. This team will also vote on the winning book/blogger.

Key dates

  • Submissions close – 1st February at 12pm
  • Longlist of books released to bloggers – w/c 1st February
  • Bloggers and publishers to be notified in advance of 26th February TBC
  • Shortlisted bloggers and books announced – 26th February TBC
  • Online voting begins/judging commences – 26th February TBC
  • Online voting closes – 12th March TBC
  • Winner announced – 18th March TBC

Prize money

The blogger who successfully championed that winning title will be also be awarded with a cash prize of £500 – the distribution of money will be discussed confidentially with them.

The author of the winning title will also be awarded with a cash prize of £500.